Kung Fu Schools in China

j.ouellet23

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
Currently living in China teaching English (Urumqi, Xinjiang). I am looking into spending about a month at a training school here in China. Of course a quick google search comes up with many results all of which claim they are the best schools. So... does anyone have any particular recommendations for schools, especially those related to Xing yi quan, Bajiquan, and Jiujiebian (I have been studying the chain whip for a couple of months but I would like to get some more formal training)

Thanks!!

oftheherd1

Senior Master
Reaction score
First, welcome to Martial Talk.

I don't know much about Kung Fu, and much less about MA in China. We do have some members who may come in and comment as they do have experience.

What I would tell you is what is usually told to the many who come to MT and ask similar questions. Look around and find a school and teacher you like, that is close enough to easily get there. That will be your best school.

Most importantly I would tell you not to try and take short cuts. It just doesn't normally work out well in martial arts. Martial arts study requires a lot of dedication and hard work, and time for both of those things to develop you into a decent martial artist.

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Hello Everyone,
Currently living in China teaching English (Urumqi, Xinjiang). I am looking into spending about a month at a training school here in China. Of course a quick google search comes up with many results all of which claim they are the best schools. So... does anyone have any particular recommendations for schools, especially those related to Xing yi quan, Bajiquan, and Jiujiebian (I have been studying the chain whip for a couple of months but I would like to get some more formal training)

Thanks!!

China is a big place...where in China are you looking?

OP
J

j.ouellet23

White Belt
Reaction score