Kubotans...

S

ShaolinWolf

Well, I thought we needed a section on the kubotan. A few people have been asking about it, and so I thought we needed a section just devoted to this little weapon.

I helped out in a women's self-defense class a few weeks ago and we worked with Kubotans. I'm no pro, but I learned some interesting ways of use for the kubotan. It's so hard you can practically do anything with the little sucker. Let me warn you ahead of time, these things hurt when training and I don't see how they are not effective when used the right way, if anyone has ever said it.

We did exercises where one guy would go up and hold a lady a certain way and she had to apply the kubotan in the way taught. One way was a bear hug from the back. Well to get out of that, an easy way is to take the end of the kubotan and jam it into the top hand of the attack while he's hold you in a bear hug. The pressure applied will not only make him let go, but also leave a nice mark on his hand, making him think twice about doing that again. :)

Anything thing is if a man grabs the blouse of a women and attempts to take it off, pick her up by the shirt, etc. you can take the kubotan horizontally ------ and lay it on back of the attacker's hand(should be facing upward), placing your thumbs of both hands on the underside, palm of the attacker's hand, so as to apply pressure leverage and grab the two ends of the kubotan so that both thumbs are on the palm and the other fingers are on the kubotan on the back of the hand. Then with the kubotan on back the attacker's hand, roll the kudotan toward attacker across the top of the hand and pull toward to apply pressure at the same time. Trust me, the guy will want to let go in a heart beat. The small bones of the back of the hand are very sensitive, so it really hurts.