Kata & pressure points

M

Mark Kline

Just curious if anyone has any knowledge about the pressure point applications that are hidden in their kata.

Mark

D.Cobb

2nd Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Hey Mark, I've only just joined this board, so I hope you'd still be interested in this topic. I have been training in Ryukyu Kempo for the past 3 years now, and so my knowledge of pressure point fighting has come along in leaps and bounds. It amazes me that more people don't do it. After all, wouldn't it be better, given the chance, if you could put someone to sleep, rather than seriously injuring or even killing them, if there was no real need to.
--Dave

OP
M

Mark Kline

Dave,

You hit the nail on the head. I travel all over the world, for both business and pleasure. When the subject of work comes up I tell them what I do and then proceed to explain and demonstrate. Some get a higher level of "demonstration" depending on the questions and interest. Just got back from Spain today and was showing some of what I do. They seemed to like the discussion part better so that is where I left it. I had my laptop with me and showed them some clips and they were going on and on in Spanish about what they saw. I got the impression that they did not want to experience too much of it:)

Got a free invitation back though, so it must have had an impression.

have a great new year!!

Mark

D.Cobb

2nd Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Hey if you are ever in Australia, and find your way to Melbourne, you should give Master Frank Monea a call. He too trained under Mr. Dillman, and I'm sure he would be happy for you to drop by, even if it was just to say hi.
:asian: Dave

OP
M

Mark Kline

I know Frank. Haven't talked to him in a couple of years. He was a good guy. Send him my best.

Mark

D.Cobb

2nd Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
I certainly will say hi for you. He is the head of the school where I train. Not only my senseii, but also my mentor.

--Dave