• Didn't like what I was doing

Votes: 2 25.0%
  • Jujutsu has what I was looking for

Votes: 5 62.5%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Q

Qasim

I was wondering, how many of you came to jujutsu after studying some other discipline?

Aegis

Purple Belt
Reaction score
Got into Jujitsu after studying Judo for a LONG time, and feel that I've found what I really wanted in it.

ace

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Qasim how are ya!

:armed:
Good Stuff

Kempojujutsu

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
I could of chose all three. I studied Tkd at one time, but it was for a college credit. The first art was Shudokan it was okay for a time. But i started getting books, mags and learning that Jujutsu was a great art for self defense. Most of the S/D we learn sucked. It was geared more for a grade school kid than an adult. I also knew there was more to MA than just kicking and punching. We did no throws, locks, traditional weapons. Again this style of Shudokan was more geared to grade school kids as to adults. We even did kata's, which I was told this is how you would fight. The horse stands, the hands chambered on the hips etc. Know wonder I hated doing kata's. When I got into Kempojujutsu, and my instructor start showning me stuff, I started liking kata's. So my answer is I didn't like what I was learning, and there was more to Martial arts then what was being shown. In return I found out that the Self defense we learned, I would probably get beat up by an eight grader. Considering I was in my mid to late twenty's when studying Shudokan.
Bob :asian:

ace

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I Started Ju Jitsu in The USJJF.
I had been doing real well
With Submisson Grappling & Modern Arnis.

I compete in ther Kumite Witch
Alloweys Strikes, Throws, Arm & Leg Submissons
As well As Chokes.

They Also Have Osae Komi (pining)
i fight in the all belts catagory.

I like the strikes & Submissons together.
But Submissons Are my best Techniques.
I have also Fought In MMA.