IP addresses

P

ProfessorKenpo

I was wondering if it was possible to list the IP addresses of those that post here. It would certainly reduce the amount of trash talk by anonymous posters abit knowing others can trace the IP #. Just a thought.

Have a great Kenpo day

Clyde

Michael Billings

Senior Master
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Have I just missed a thread Clyde? Is it getting worse here? I have no objection to my IP address being posted. I would be willing to bet that the majority of posters do not have a static IP. Most ISP's are dynamic and not sure if you can resolve that? I am not an IT professional, just a dabbler, but would be interested in the answers.

Thanks,
-Michael

Zoran

Black Belt
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
What anonymous posters? You need to register to this board with a valid email address and your real name. I've never liked IP address being visible to the public as it can cause security issues.

Besides, those that talk trash are eventually suspended or removed anyway. The mederators here seem to do a good job.

Bob Hubbard

Retired
MT Mentor
Founding Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'm in the middle of a small personal headache at the moment. Let me do a little digging and thinkin and I'll have an answer for ya. I know I hid em for a reason, but can't remember at the moment why.

Thanks!

OP
K

KenpoGirl

There hasn't been any trash talk (that I've seen) since Kaith put on that new security.

It's gotten real quiet around here...... almost toooo quiet. Like somethin's gonna happen ...... Sumthin real big. :eek:

Zoran

Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by KenpoGirl
It's gotten real quiet around here...... almost toooo quiet. Like somethin's gonna happen ...... Sumthin real big. :eek:

BOOM!

OP
K

Kope

While it is quiet easy to find out the ip addresses of hte various posters, it would be a grave mistake to post them.