Introduction

FlamingJulian

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Introducing myself here. Hey guys. I'm Julian. I have been studying Tae Kwon Do for 5 years. I also train from family members of mine who know other styles. (A few are Shotokan Karate, Wresting, Ninjutsu, Wing Chun) My main style is Tae Kwon Do. I will be getting my 1st degree black in Taekwondo soon so wish me luck please. To be clear, the reason I'm not a 1st Dan already is because of an old master having 17 belts instead of the traditional 10 belts.

Chris Parker

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Officially, welcome aboard.

I'm not going to deal with much of your post here, simply say thanks for letting us know what you're actual background is. The reasons for being (or not being) a shodan/chodan aren't overtly relevant outside of the school you're in, of course, but all the best with your upcoming test.

OP
FlamingJulian

FlamingJulian

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Officially, welcome aboard.

I'm not going to deal with much of your post here, simply say thanks for letting us know what you're actual background is. The reasons for being (or not being) a shodan/chodan aren't overtly relevant outside of the school you're in, of course, but all the best with your upcoming test.

Thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Jenna

Senior Master
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Introducing myself here. Hey guys. I'm Julian. I have been studying Tae Kwon Do for 5 years. I also train from family members of mine who know other styles. (A few are Shotokan Karate, Wresting, Ninjutsu, Wing Chun) My main style is Tae Kwon Do. I will be getting my 1st degree black in Taekwondo soon so wish me luck please. To be clear, the reason I'm not a 1st Dan already is because of an old master having 17 belts instead of the traditional 10 belts.
Welcome aboard.. say, what does it mean that you are a Julian of the Flaming kind??

Steve

Mostly Harmless
Reaction score
Welcome and I echo Jenna's question. What exactly is a flaming Julian?