I'm new here

• Thread starter Loren W. Christensen
  • Start date
L

Loren W. Christensen

Happy holidays to everyone. I ran across this forum while doing some research and thought it looked friendly. Not all forums are.

I began training in the martial arts in 1965 and continue to this day. After almost 40 years I am grateful for Excedrin and any other pain reliever I can find.

My primary focus in training is on anything that fits my slant, which is street survival. I have studied many systems over the years and have always found something usable in every one. For the past year I've been examining muay Thai as to how to make its devastating sport techniques street applicable.

I'm a full-time writer and have penned several martial arts books as well as books on other topics.

You can see more about me on my site www.lwcbooks.com.

I'm glad to be here and I hope to learn much from all of you.

Loren

shesulsa

Columbia Martial Arts Academy
MT Mentor
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Greeting, Mr. Christensen and welcome to MartialTalk. It's always good to have folks with lots of experience under their belt join us on the board.

Have a look around, enjoy your stay and happy posting.:asian:

Ceicei

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Glad to have you with us! Welcome!

- Ceicei

Cruentus

Grandmaster
Reaction score
Loren W. Christensen[color=black said:
My primary focus in training is on anything that fits my slant, which is street survival. I have studied many systems over the years and have always found something usable in every one. For the past year I've been examining muay Thai as to how to make its devastating sport techniques street applicable.[/color]

I'm a full-time writer and have penned several martial arts books as well as books on other topics.

You can see more about me on my site www.lwcbooks.com.

I'm glad to be here and I hope to learn much from all of you.

Loren

Mr Christensen,