I lucked out and passed my Purple belt

matt.m

Senior Master
Reaction score
Crazy enough, I lucked out and passed my purple belt test in Tae Kwon Do. I thought about it and at one time I thought "I should put this on the back burner." However, with encouragement I was discouraged from such a thing. I was very happy. I am happy, however....is it just me or since I am an instructor I really only want the success of my students. Yes I am happy to continue ranking in Hapkido and Tae Kwon Do however, I am more worried about how my Judo students do in their endeavor.

theletch1

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Nothing odd at all about wanting your students to succeed, Matt. I feel the same way about the folks that honor me by coming to class every Sunday. It is a testament to your true humility that you are more concerned with the progress of your students than yourself. You never cease to impress me, my friend.

Congratulations on your purple belt. I know that, given who your instructors are, there was very little luck and quite a bit of skill involved.

Semper Fi.

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Matt, I seriously doubt luck was involved in your passing - hard work and discipline, I have no doubt about, however. And of course, and good instructor such as yourself would more concerned about your students than yourself.

Congratulations!

kidswarrior

Senior Master
Reaction score
Hey Matt, can't improve on what the fine folks above have said, so will just say Congratulations, and none of us ever had any doubts. Your students are very, very fortunate to have you. :asian:

Jade Tigress

RAWR
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Matt, I seriously doubt luck was involved in your passing - hard work and discipline, I have no doubt about, however. And of course, and good instructor such as yourself would more concerned about your students than yourself.

Congratulations!