I am a beginner who lives by samurai wisdom, everyday.

Oda Clan Kenshi

White Belt
Reaction score
A little bit about me.

I did do brief training in Iaido, but, it was short because I was too uncertain of who I was as a young 18 year old. Ten years later, I am more certain of what I want and I want the means to pursue it.

I want to spend my whole life training my mind, body, and spirit like a true samurai and I want to tell my ego to shut the f*** up so I may live out my destiny until the Universe tells me no more.

I am lower than a novice in martial arts, and, I want to start training again, but, right now, my financial circumstances keep me from going back, but, I will go back once I have plenty of money and independence in my life.

I have struggled with mind issues, all my life, and, it made me very unhappy for most of my life, and, I want to overcome it so I can be happy, and, I feel Zen philosophy and Bushidō being realized in the presence of death will help me to be stronger physically, mentally, spiritually, and emotionally.

I will post another topic about my current circumstance. But, in the mean time, I want to learn all I can and apply it for the betterment of myself.

Sorry about the profanity.

pdg

Senior Master
Reaction score
I will go back once I have plenty of money

Honestly I think you've got that backwards.

Find the money.

I know that sounds a simplistic attitude, but it's the only way. Before I started if someone asked me if I had that money spare every month I would have truthfully answered "no".

If it's something you truly want you'll find a way.

If it's something that tickles your fancy at that mystical moment when you have plenty of money it'll never happen - there will forever be things that take temporary priority.

OP
O

Oda Clan Kenshi

White Belt
Reaction score
Honestly I think you've got that backwards.

Find the money.