How often do you guys train?

DanT

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I was wondering how often and when you guys train? For example I train usually 4-5h a day 5 days a week:

Mon-Thurs: 4:30-9:30
Friday: off day (1h of weights only)
Saturday: 10:00-2:00
Sunday: off day

I love training, and I've been doing this particular regimen for the last 5 years and I find that this is the most I am physically capable of doing. I wake up so freaking sore the next day. To sustain this regimen I usually eat ~5000 calories and it sucks because I eat so much at night after I'm done training (at around 10ish). For those of you out there who train more than me, how the hell do you do it?

Headhunter

Senior Master
Reaction score
3 times a week 2 hours a time. May not sound much to some but I simply don't want to train more it'd cause me to burn out and honestly don't have reason to train more than that

KPM

Senior Master
Reaction score
Heck DanT are you training for professional fighting or what? You are training more than a lot of MMA fighters! ;)

wckf92

Master of Arts
Reaction score
I mostly train when I'm sleeping. Each night I drift off to sleep with a good Shaw Bros. good ol' school kung fu flick where I use my lethal WC skills to handily defeat any/all bad guys. It's tough...but somebody's gotta represent! :D

OP
DanT

DanT

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
Heck DanT are you training for professional fighting or what? You are training more than a lot of MMA fighters! ;)
I guess I love what I do and I'm trying to become professional yes. I'm planning on competing at the world kuoshu championship in a year, and hopefully soon the world wushu championships.

OP
DanT

DanT

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
3 times a week 2 hours a time. May not sound much to some but I simply don't want to train more it'd cause me to burn out and honestly don't have reason to train more than that
Longevity is the most important aspect I think :) .

Gerry Seymour

MT Moderator
Staff member