Home training for beginner?

Hal Carleton

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
I just started training Muay Thai but can only make it to two or three classes a week. What can I do to bring my training home with me? I don't have any equipment and because I live in an apartment any type of training bag is out of the question. I've been shadow boxing to practice the techniques I have learned so far as well as pushups, crunches, etc to get in shape.

Is there anything else I could be doing?

This question may be a little premature as my second class is tomorrow, but I want to do what I can to get through this first stage of conditioning as quickly as possible.

Thanks

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
I just started training Muay Thai but can only make it to two or three classes a week. What can I do to bring my training home with me? I don't have any equipment and because I live in an apartment any type of training bag is out of the question. I've been shadow boxing to practice the techniques I have learned so far as well as pushups, crunches, etc to get in shape.

This question may be a little premature as my second class is tomorrow, but I want to do what I can to get through this first stage of conditioning as quickly as possible.

Thanks

Without any equipment at home, you're probably going to be limited as far as striking things goes. However, you could purchase some equipment, ie: pads, gloves, etc, and workout with a training partner. Perhaps theres someone from your club who'd be willing to workout with you, outside of the class.

You could show up to class early or stay late, and get in some extra training, if that was possible.

Of course, I'd continue to do what you can on your own, conditioning wise, ie: running, pushups, situps, etc.

OP
H

Hal Carleton

Yellow Belt
Reaction score