Hi

M

Mon Mon

Hi i am a newbie here and am looking forward to hear some of your comments :soapbox:

OP
M

Mon Mon

to say i study ninjutsu i feel is inacurate i study Budo Taijutsu But i have been doing it for about two years.

OP
E

Elfan

Originally posted by Mon Mon
to say i study ninjutsu i feel is inacurate i study Budo Taijutsu But i have been doing it for about two years.

I'm not familar with ninjitsu or Budo Taijutsu. Could you elaborate on why you prefer to refer to what you do that way?

OP
M

Mon Mon

I refer to this art as Budo Taijutsu and Not ninjutsu because the Grandmaster renamed the art to Budo tajutsu from its origional name from Ninpo Taijutsu that Takamatsu called it. Also i feel to call it ninjutsu as the grandmaster has made a point i think it gives people the wrong impression for its practicioners and the art . It is also made up of 9 different schools which many of you know 6 of them are samurai and 3 are ninja that is why the Grandmaster renamed it to Budo Taijutsu, and that is why i also call it Budo Taijutsu. Its a great art.

heretic888

Senior Master
Reaction score
actually, there are a lot more than three "ninja schools" in Budo Taijutsu even they are not 'ninjutsu' per se.....

OP
M

Mon Mon

Please make this clear for me i know for a fact that there are only 3 schools called ninjutsu or ninpo in the Bujinkan Do you mean Fighting Arts that they used? such as Gyyko Ryu ect... because those were samurai arts not ninja schools

arnisador

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
This has been discussed in this forum before; you might be able to find the discussions using the Search facility. Of course, you might not agree with them!

heretic888

Senior Master
Reaction score
Please make this clear for me i know for a fact that there are only 3 schools called ninjutsu or ninpo in the Bujinkan Do you mean Fighting Arts that they used? such as Gyyko Ryu ect... because those were samurai arts not ninja schools