Hi, I'm new here... just wanted to share a vid of a TKD test

Buka

Sr. Grandmaster
Staff member
MT Mentor
Reaction score
You appear very young, Chris. Do your folks know you're joining internet forums? Just checking.

OP
Chris86

Chris86

White Belt
Reaction score
You appear very young, Chris. Do your folks know you're joining internet forums? Just checking.
Yes, they do. I'm fourteen by the way. And I am also an assistant instructor at my school. I know what you meant, though :)

kuniggety

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
I'm not a TKD guy so I can't really comment on the forms. I can say it takes a lot of guts to post videos of yourself... There's a lot of keyboard warriors out there who like to bash others but never show anything of themselves. Do you guys ever demonstrate explosiveness/martial intent in your forms?

OP
Chris86

Chris86

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm not a TKD guy so I can't really comment on the forms. I can say it takes a lot of guts to post videos of yourself... There's a lot of keyboard warriors out there who like to bash others but never show anything of themselves. Do you guys ever demonstrate explosiveness/martial intent in your forms?

Hi, yes thanks for acknowledging that. Also, what do you mean by martial intent in our forms? As in like the master or instructor demonstrates how a certain motion could incapitate an opponent and on what part of the body, etc.?

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Hi, yes thanks for acknowledging that. Also, what do you mean by martial intent in our forms? As in like the master or instructor demonstrates how a certain motion could incapitate an opponent and on what part of the body, etc.?

I think he's trying to ask if you do forms as if you might actually hurt someone.

kuniggety

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score

Essentially what Bill Mattocks said. I.e. Demonstrate generation of power through twisting of the hips, spiraling the punches, snapping of the blocks and kicks, etc.

JowGaWolf