Hello.

Rabbitthekitten

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Hi everyone. My name is Joe, I'm male and I'm 34 and live in Leicester in the UK. I'm looking to get into martial arts because I think it's a good way to get fit, build confidence and get a bit disciplined. I've done exactly nothing up to now so it's going to be a huge learning curve. I emailed my local Taekwondo club this week for information so hopefully they'll get back to me soon and I can get started. So if anyone has any advice please let me have it. I'm completely new to all of this. :) I know I'm not super old but I'm not 7 so I'm guessing it might be a bit harder to get the whole flexibility thing for adult learner initially? Any tips about anything would be great. I'll probably put loads of posts about obvious stuff over the next few months. :)

Kickboxer101

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
Hey no problem posting obvious stuff if you're actually committed to it. But one thing don't use people for advice on what style as we're all biased in our own way, not a bad thing but we're not you only you know what you'll like and don't be afraid of looking bad on your first class no one expects you to be Bruce lee when you walk in the door and the instructor has seen a wide range of natural abilities and your age is fine I know one who started karate when he was 75 so you'll be fine just enjoy it and have fun at the end of the day that's what it's all about :)

OP
Rabbitthekitten

Rabbitthekitten

Blue Belt
Reaction score