Hello to everyone

B

blackcrow

First off I just wanted to say hello to all my Tang Soo brothers and sisters. Tang Soo ! !

Second, I should introduce myself. I am a student in the World Tang Soo Do Association. My Grandmaster is Jae C Shin and I train at Master Vaughns Dojang in PA.

I'm a orange/green belt and will probably test for solid green belt in 2 months. In terms of time, a green belt is about 1 year of training in our Association. Blackbelt is about 4-5 years of steady attendance.

Anyway, Im glad to have found this board and hope you dont mind if I ask a few questions and join a few discussions along the way :)

OP
B

blackcrow

I have studied Aikido and KungFu but Tang Soo Do was the way for me.

OP
T

TangSooGuy

Well...it's a small world after all.

I started Tang Soo Do under Master Vaughn about 18 years ago and never looked back

I now teach in the Pittsburgh area.

You have a great foundation there, and a lot of great black belts to work with.

Hopefully it's just the beginning of a great martial arts journey for you.

Tang Soo!

OP
B

blackcrow

Sir, I believe I know exactly who you are. One of your students in now my teacher. My teacher is Robyn N ( wont post her full name here ) and she still talks very highly of you in class. It's an honor to meet you even if it's not face to face.

You are very right about the foundation at Vaughn's Dojang. I feel very lucky to have the chance to learn from at that studio. I think there is almost 70 Blackbelts in the studio now and we also recently had a "region 8 only" gup clinic. Not too many people are lucky enough to have so many talented people influencing their training. It's been a great journey thus far.

Tang Soo !

TallAdam85

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score
Hello glad to see another TSD Brother! Stick with it I LIVE in Michigan and train at 3 tang soo do schools. But any way how does ur rank system work?

Adam :asian:

OP
B

blackcrow

Originally posted by TallAdam85
how does ur rank system work?