Hello all,from eastern TN

The DC

White Belt
Reaction score
I hadn't seen this section when I updated the "Personal Details" of my profile,so rather than saying basically the same thing here,I'll paste it from there,LOL :p

I studied Tae Kwon Do as a teen for a couple of years,but after earning my driver's license and dicovering the opposite sex,LOL,walked away from Martial Arts (though I have always continued an interest) and moved on. Joined the Army (1991-1995,Airborne Infantry) right after high school and served in the Gulf War. After that,drove long haul trucks (1995-2008). I had a codriver wreck me one night in 2001,and suffered a twice broken neck,among other less serious spinal injuries,which led to me being unable to continue working by December of 2008,and have been "legally disabled" since 2011.

I also studied Tae Kwon Do (with a mix of Hapkido and Kenpo thrown in) for a few years between 2001 and 2005 before moving away and later having complications/issues with the injuries from 2001,earning the rank of Brown Belt (in a school where 1st Dan immediately follows Brown--I add this because I understand that some schools do belts/rank differently between the Reds and Browns/etc),and the trust of my late Sensei (he passed away in 2010 sadly,we'd kept in touch) to help teach and train other students (including those of higher ranks from other schools or Arts when they would join when appilcable) at those times.

I was always fairly active,racing motocross growing up and mtn bikes (bicycles) even as late as 2008 (I even competed in races like the 24 Hours of Snowshoe,on a rigid singlespeed bike),and had always tried to remain active when able to since those 2001 injuries.