Hatha Yoga OM HARE OM!

White Fox

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I have been practicing Hatha Yoga for about 4 yrs now and I find it indispensable in my practice. Yoga is wonderful because of its effect on you gross body, muscles, organs and skeletal structure. As well as your subtle nervous system, meridians and chakras .

One wonderful thing about Yoga is there are many cleansing practices that are very cheap to do because a lot of the yogis up in the mountains have no money! Like Neti which is nasal douching that can clear dust and debris from your nose and protect you from catching colds to name one practice.

Please share your own experiences with the health benefits of Yoga.

Bob Hubbard

Retired
MT Mentor
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I've been considering yoga, more for the flexibility it can restore, but also for the health benefits. Sadly, most of what I find locally is just "stretching" and often doesn't pass the acid tests when examined closely. I'd love to hear more on the benefits though, and maybe some pointers on better understanding Yoga. :)

OP
White Fox

White Fox

Orange Belt
Reaction score
One beautiful thing about Yoga is it can help you in your meditation practice. You release tension from your body during the asana’s (postures). You can also do some pranayama which are a series of breathing exercises designed to help the person control the energy or Life Air around them in there body so that one can focus one’s mind single pointedly. Nuff said for helping meditation practice.

These breathing exercises will remove the stale air from your lungs and help to oxygenate your whole body while keeping you calm, alert and focused. Which can apply to all activities of life.

I think it was Lao Tsu that said all miseries come from the material body. In my practice short as it is I have found myself with improved health and a greater peace in my body and mind.

Ping898

Senior Master
Reaction score