Forget BJJ. This is what I'm studying from now on.

Flatfish

Black Belt
Reaction score
Well you gotta admit, the outfits have the Gi beat

oftheherd1

Senior Master
Reaction score
I can't believe I wasted so many years training inferior systems.

I am just so happy for you that you finally saw the light (and fantastic). Imagine how many more years you and your students could have wasted.

I bet everyone is ecstatic about the new gi's as well, eh?

What do they think of the new music?

Steve

Mostly Harmless
Reaction score
Lol... I waited to long. Years ago I reserved the domain bavarianjiujitsu.com and have intended to do this. This was pretty well done.

Gerry Seymour

MT Moderator
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score
Lol... I waited to long. Years ago I reserved the domain bavarianjiujitsu.com and have intended to do this. This was pretty well done.
And a pleasant way to promote his "half-rate book", too. I enjoy his regular videos, and now he proves he is an entertainer, too!

geezer

Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
Stefan Kesting is a hoot. Love his stuff.

Now on a related topic... I don't know if there actually are German guys that practice BJJ who have such a ridiculously superior attitude, but there sure are in Wing Chun. In fact there are a couple of different groups that come across like that.

There are a couple of guys who frequently post on the WC forum who are followers of a particular German student of the late great WC master Wong Shum Leung who post stuff just about as extreme as the stuff in those clips ...and they are serious!!!! :confused:

frank raud

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Oh sure, Tony, here you go AGAIN, flitting from martial art to martial art. I mean, look how long you've been in BJJ? ;)

JowGaWolf

Sr. Grandmaster
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I can't believe I wasted so many years training inferior systems.