Focus T25

wingchun100

Senior Master
Reaction score
Now before anyone says anything, I just want you to know I am no longer affiliated with Team Beachbody (the company that makes this workout). I WAS a coach, but I quit this past week. If you visit the link to my blog, you will still see Beachbody stuff on it. That is because I haven't had time to change things yet. But I just wanted to get that out of the way because I have been on this site a while now. I don't want anything to be considered a "spam" post and therefore ruin my credibility.

Having said that, I am sharing this because I like the workout, and I just wanted to know if anyone else has done it while also describing my experience so far.

I don't know if anyone has tried this or not. A lot of people on the boards seem to frown on home based fitness programs, and I understand why: a lot of them are fads marketed by "gurus" who don't know what they are talking about, but I assure you that isn't the case with this one.

It's made by Shaun T, the same guy who did Insanity and Asylum. The only difference is it is 25 minutes a day, 5 days a week. However, it packs the same punch as Insanity because there are NO breaks until the cool down at the end. I am only on day 4, but my calves are KILLING me. There are a lot of jumping jacks, switch stances, etc. These will tear your lower legs up in no time flat.

I know that once I am done, my endurance will be through the roof. A couple years ago I was only halfway through Insanity (30 days out of 60) when I went to my wing chun class and I was able to outlast all my classmates. They were hunched over trying to catch their breath, and I wasn't even breaking a sweat!

OP
wingchun100

wingchun100

Senior Master
Reaction score
didn't like insanity at all not even looked at another beachbody workout.

i go to high impact circuit training and am easily one of the fittest there :)

I liked it, and I have done quite a few of their workouts.

jezr74

Master of Arts