Fisticuffs or Shock-ability?

H

HeartOfLion

I can't choose between 'fisticuffs' or 'shock-ability' from www.rmax.tv . I'm not sure which to get.

I'm not very good at defending against strikes or kicks. I'm lacking in co-ordination so whenever I try to defend with my arms or even evade, the arms or my body never appear at the right places.

Does 'fisticuffs' contain defensive tactics/drills against strikes? I wanna improve my defense before moving on to the offensive side of pugilism, because my build is very small and my reach is not long, so attacking first is not a good option for me, especially against skilled/trained fighters. If I want to stand a chance of defending myself, I'll have to rely on counter-attacking, so having solid defensive skills is a must.

Does 'fisticuffs' contain different defensive tactics to the ones in 'shock-ability?'

Cheers

OP
H

HeartOfLion

Your reviews are very good, so do you think you might be able to review Shock-ability soon?

Cheers

OP
A

adrowell

HeartofLion,

I have been a member of the ROSS tribe going on for 3 years now, so I'm pretty familiar with both tape series and their content.

While you can't go wrong by purchasing either one of these video series, my suggestion would be to start with Shock-Ability. This will provide you with a foundation that will better prepare you for the material found in the Fisticuffs series.

Shock-Ability will guide you through the process necessary for removing fear-reactivity. This will afford you the ability to then inoculate incoming threats thereby reducing or eliminating trauma caused by physical impact. From this, you will then be capable of creating your own counters, which can include the transfer of impellent force; this is detailed in volume three of the series.