favorite JKD training vids

G

getgoin

Burton Richardson hands down the best I have seen. His training is progressive instead of being stuck in the sixties. He is a very nice guy who is well spoken, fully certified in JKD and JKD concepts by Dan Inosanto, he was one of the first Dog Brothers and continues to test his material to adjust with the times.

I know I am impartial to his material, I am a student of his. But non the less, he's the best I've seen.

USKS1

Yellow Belt
Reaction score
Getgoin,

I gotta agree, Burton's tapes are great. I had the old defining JKD series and good stuff especially the drills video. I picked up his new choke em out video and you can really see his evolution. There is more quality material on that tape regarding chokes, and setups than you can practice in a year...

Another series that is really good is William Holland's JKD series. Bill has a very solid game, and his tapes show how to develop the JKD foundation and also some great attributes.. You can pick em up on his website.

www.tactixtrainingcenter.com
Keep up the hard training.

Dean.

cashwo

Green Belt
Reaction score
Aaron Little said:
Matt Thornton’s Functional JKD Series One and Two from SBG Productions
I borrowed Series Two this weekend and I have to say that I've just been glued to them. I've already watched the Clinch one 3 times already.

G

getgoin

USKS1 said:
Another series that is really good is William Holland's JKD series. Bill has a very solid game, and his tapes show how to develop the JKD foundation and also some great attributes.. You can pick em up on his website.

www.tactixtrainingcenter.com
Keep up the hard training.

Dean.
I was checking his stuff out a couple of months back, maybe I'll shell out the bucks and pick up some.

AC_Pilot

Blue Belt
Reaction score
Vunak's attributes and mass attack tapes

Anything from Tom Cruse.

I've trained with Kelley Worden in Tacoma but don't own any of his tapes

jaybacca72

Blue Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score