Ey Yo! :D

Headphones

White Belt
Reaction score
Hey,

I thought i would introduce myself and give a brief history because I am bored. I am 20 years of age, almost 21. I am of Irish heritage. I live in NJ (USA) and go to a university in Pennsylvania. (You will understand why I am being vague). In my upper class days of high school I read many books on martial arts and "living the martial way". Also during that time I took up practicing "Sin Moo Hapkido" at my local martial arts place. I graduated to a Green belt 1 stripe before I was forced to quit due to starting college. Also during high school I practiced gymnastics for fun. I got quite good at it, incorporating various martial arts flips into my resume. Soon i stopped seeing a back flips as an act of super human ability and instead seeing it as something as common as someone walking their dog. To be honest, one of the reasons i ever started to train in martial arts was for a girl. I had a crush on a beautiful Korean girl who worked there. Our relationship did not last long but it was fun (You know those high school relationships haha). Then I realized I wanted to be strong and skilled as a fighter in order to defend my current and future family. Also I have always enjoyed Eastern philosophical thought. Those things made me jump into the crazy world of martial arts. I do have plans to continue my martial arts training later when i have the time but as of now, I can not afford such high prices for lessons nor can i spend the time between my studies and social life. But one thing i must say, a good looking woman in a martial arts gi, kickin butt, is absolutely beautiful haha.

Sorry for such a long introduction. I am up late in my dorm room killing time. Peace and good will :)

MBuzzy

Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Sounds like you have a great grounding in Martial Arts. Good taste with going to the Korean side! ;) Welcome to MT!

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score