Do your neighbours know you have guns?

Do your neighbours know you have guns?

• Yes they do and I don't mind!

Votes: 13 40.6%
  • Yes they do and they have them too!

Votes: 8 25.0%
  • No they don't and I don't want them to.

Votes: 10 31.3%
  • No they don't but I don't care either way.

Votes: 6 18.8%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Lisa

Don't get Chewed!
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
If they do, how did they find out and what was there reaction?

Do you mind that they know or do you wish they didn't know?

jks9199

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Some do -- because they've learned what I do for a living. Many don't. It ain't there business. Unless they find themselves on the business end -- or I end up using it to help them out.

Kacey

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I know a couple of them do - one is a LEO, one is a retired fire fighter who hunts - but I have no idea about the rest of them. I don't have one myself, but a friend of mine offered to teach me how to shoot this summer - now it's just a matter of scheduling it. I don't know that I'd mind if they knew - but it's not something I'd go out of my way to mention, either.

girlbug2

Master of Arts
Reaction score
A few of them do, at least the ones who we've gotten to know.
As to the rest, they probably don't know, not because we've tried to hide it or anything. But if one doesn't get to know one's neighbors, there could be quite a lot of imporant info missed. It's always better to be informed whenever possible.

Our next door neighbors are a nice quiet Mormon family and they're the polite softspoken sort, I don't imagine they even use foul language in private. Their reaction was polite and noncommital. I think they're a bit timid about firearms or anything that hints of danger in the world, preferring to ignore such and praying those bad things never happen to them.