Dit Da Jow

starguard1

White Belt
Reaction score
The following is from a book which I purchased while in China (1997). The formulas (recipes) are based upon the clinical experience of a traditional doctor's family. Personally, I have found the formulas to be highly effective, therefore, I refer to it quite often. However, I have no experience with this formula.

Effective Chinese Recipes
Shandong Science and Technology Press
First Edition 1996

Medicinal Wine for Trauma

Indications:
Traumatic injury with redness and swelling, fracture of bones.

Prescription:
Ren Sheng (Radix Codonopsis Pilosulae) 24g,
Ji Xue Teng (Caulis Spatholobi) 24g,
He Shou Wu (Radix Polygoni Multiflori) 24g,
Gou Qi Zi (Fructus Lycii) 24g,
Cao Wu (Prepared)(Radix Aconiti Kusnezoffii) 12g,
Qian Cao (Radix Rubiae) 12g,
Dang Gui (Radix Angelicae Sinensis) 12g,
Bai Shao (Radix Paeoniae Alba) 12g,
Mu Gua (Fructus Chaenomelis) 12g,
Chuan Xiong (Rhizoma Ligustici Chuanxiong) 6g,
Ru Xiang (Resina Boswelliae Carterii) 6g,
Mo Yao (Commiphora Myrrha) 6g,
white wine 1000g.

Administration:
Soak the above ingredients in the wine for 7 days. Apply the medicated wine to the affected place with a piece of absorbent cotton 3 times a day. In the case of severe injury or bone fracture, the cotton absorbed with wine may be left on the affected area with a dressing which is removed in 2 hours. The cotton may be applied 3 to 4 times a day or more frequently in accordance with the severity of cases.

Caution: The wine is not to be taken by mouth, nor can it be in contact with open cut in the skin.

Enjoy!!!!!!

OP
S

starguard1

White Belt
Reaction score
For those interested in Dit Da Jow, I found this and many more at: Ancient Way Martial Arts Formulas

Dit Da Jow "Iron Palm" Formula Dry Herbs for 1 Gallon
pixel_trans.gif