Difficulties with Techniques

Shaderon

Master of Arts
Reaction score
Does anyone have any techniques they have particular difficulites with for a specific reason?

I have problems with most of mine still, some of them more than others, but then I'm still a relative beginner and I'm really interested in others problem techs.

tkd_Jaz

Orange Belt
Reaction score
What kind of things do you have problems with? I always work a lot on my back kicks and of course my left leg.

zDom

Senior Master
Reaction score
I have found that one of the most difficult techniques, not only for me, is the jump side kick.

Not flying side kick (where you spring off one leg and kick with the other)

but a jumping side kick where you jump off the same leg you kick with — easy with a front or round, for example, but really tough with a side.

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I'm with you zDoom especially now that I'm older and have bad knees.

Touch Of Death

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
I have found that one of the most difficult techniques, not only for me, is the jump side kick.

Not flying side kick (where you spring off one leg and kick with the other)

but a jumping side kick where you jump off the same leg you kick with — easy with a front or round, for example, but really tough with a side.
Pactice jumping and tucking your knees over and over for highth and form, then add the kick.:)
Sean

bookworm_cn317

2nd Black Belt
Reaction score
The tornado kick. Of course, now that I know my instructor injured himself doing it, that little factoid just makes me want to do it THAT much more. That's sarcasm talking there!:rolleyes: <--me being sarcastic.

I'm not fond of the idea of breaking my ankle in the attempt to do a tornado kick.

jdinca

Master Black Belt
Reaction score
My knees have me grounded. Takes too long to recover after any combination of jumping, spinning, flying.

karatekid1975

Master Black Belt
Reaction score