Damn Car Problems

Dronak

Black Belt
Founding Member
Reaction score
Well, since this is the place for general talk about anything, I'm going to vent a bit. I'm basically over this stuff, but not beyond complaining about it for a while longer. :) Background: when my brother bought a car for himself in the fall, my parents signed over the one he was driving to me. It's a 1991 Plymouth Acclaim. A nice car, no real major problems, never in an accident, not beautiful, but it runs pretty well. The idea was that at least I'd have something to drive for the last year or two of grad school and after I graduated and got a better job with better pay I could buy a better car. So back in December we get everything up to nice working condition in NJ so I could drive it down here to Maryland. Cost something like $1500 for that, but my parents and maybe my brother covered that. That was the first real major output of money for that car. Unfortunately, there were more to come.