Master Black Belt
Reaction score
http://www.canemasters.com

Anyone here study this?
Anyone here certified in it?
Familiar with it?
Know anyone who studies it?
Know an instructor?

I see their ad all the time and it sounds good but to hear is to doubt. I'm just curious on who has some type of direct experience with it or a practicioner of it.
:asian:

Brian King

Master of Arts
Supporting Member
MT Mentor
Reaction score
I have not experienced their training or even seen any of their movement, but I have seen one of their canes and it is well made.

See you on the mat soon
Friends
Brian

Rich Parsons

A Student of Martial Arts
Founding Member
Lifetime Supporting Member
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Originally posted by Brian
I have not experienced their training or even seen any of their movement, but I have seen one of their canes and it is well made.

See you on the mat soon
Friends
Brian

I have no experience with their training as well, and know that their canes look well and are constructed for techniques. With just a little work it can go around my neck without any pain. It fits arounf my calf and my shoulder, just not my thigh. I hear they do make them to order, so if you are looking for one to use against the large opponent I am sure they could put something together.

Check them out. Let us know what you think.

TallAdam85

3rd Black Belt
Reaction score
cane master was a nice guy meet him at a tourament got his paper magazine when i get some money down the road i am going to by a cane of his and join his org

C

Chuck

I have two of the canes and three videos (and a fancy certificate). The canes become very instinctive for striking and blocking after only a short time. Using them for takedowns and arm-bars or for traps and throws is going to require much more practice. I like the idea for having a portable, acceptable weapon. I have noticed that if I carry it around people tend to check you out.