Beginner - Need some advice :)

onyros

White Belt
Reaction score
Hello all

This is my 1st post so I'll introduce myself as well - I'm Vasilis and I am studying medicine abroad (graduating in June) and I did 1 month course in Ninjutsu last summer when I was back home which I intend to continue when I return home.

However, in my current status I have work approx. 5 to 8 hours a day and the rest I'm stuck at home. There are no gyms anywhere near I am (for the last months I'm stationed somewhere *really* remote).

I was wondering if you guys have any idea on how I should prepare for my upcoming training in these months I still have here.

I was thinking fitness so I acquired 2 dumbbells, a punching bag, a skip rope and a medium resistance band but I am no expert on what to do / when to do it etc.

I also picked up 2-3 books on Ninjutsu (one being sensei Hatsumi's book) and some ZEN meditation ones...

But I'm kind of lost here and can't orient myself on what / how to do it :D

If anyone here would like to spend some time to help me out with this I'd be glad. Being home all the time is driving me crazy and I'd like to invest my time to prepare for my training.

I hope this is the right place to post :)

P.S. I studied under a Sensei Hatsumi's student during my course.

Razor

Green Belt
Reaction score
Hello,

I am quite new to Ninjutsu (been training for about 1.5 years), so I am sure some more experienced people will correct me and/or give you better advice :)

I just wanted to say that from what I have experienced, you do not need to be extremely fit for Ninjutsu training. Unless you are overweight or particularly unfit, a reasonable level of fitness should be fine. Unless you want to be fitter for other reasons, it is not particularly necessary for Ninjutsu.