Apologies

Darrencowan

Green Belt
Reaction score
First off, I would like to appologize to everyone in here for my behavior. It was very unprofessional and for that I'm sorry. I brought up some topics that offended people, I acted arrogant and mean. I would like to get off on another foot. Can you please respect me and what I have to say and if you disagree, then let us have a civilized discussion. I will not disrespect or try to descridit you and I ask the same from you. Let's put this all behind.

I came in here angry because I felt people here were disrespecting my Grand Master and the style I've studied since I was a child. I'm not saying this to boast, I'm saying this because martial arts has helped me. I may have been in many fights, but my training has gotten me out of a lot more. I am a heavy metal journalist, and sometimes people at concerts get out of control and fight breaks out. I do not like fighting, in fact, that is one of the tenents of Sanchin Ryu. I think I posted that post about fighting to stoke my ego because I've studied a long time and I don't always feel it's been effective.

That being said, can we please start anew? I have met some amazing people on here. I love hearing about your styles and philosophy. I would like to learn more.

Again, I apologize to anyone I may have disrespected. Here's an imaginary beer! Let's be friends and learn from each other

Bill Mattocks

Sr. Grandmaster
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Welcome to MT. Punisher is a good guy, also sanchinryu, and quite respected around here. He'd be a good model.

You may have noticed we're not much on style versus style around here. We try to respect each other as martial artists and people. We're a friendly group.

Gerry Seymour

MT Moderator
Staff member
Supporting Member
Reaction score