Anyone here own a pair of...

Kensai

Black Belt
Reaction score
Butterfly knives?

Although I'm no expert in them, I do think they look very cool. Was also wondering if anyone could recommend a decent manufacturer? Interested to know thanks.

WAAAHAHAHA!!! SLASH! HACK! *Stand and admire in the mirrror* ;)

terryl965

<center><font size="2"><B>Martial Talk Ultimate<BR
MTS Alumni
Reaction score
Yes I have had them for twenty years or so and they are still cool today.
Terry

OP
Kensai

Kensai

Black Belt
Reaction score
Xue Sheng said:
Well of course I have a pair of Butterfly knives, doesn't everyone!?!?!?!?

As to where to but some, not sure, maybe here
http://www.wckfc.com/supplies/supplies.htm

Good ones tend to be expensive, and there is another site, but I can't remember it right now, if I do I will post it.

No...*Hangs head in shame* I don't even have a wallbag. That's naff. :(

Xue Sheng

All weight is underside
Reaction score
Kensai said:
No...*Hangs head in shame* I don't even have a wallbag. That's naff. :(

NO BUTTERFLY KNIVES!!! :whip: THAT&#8217;S it, I shall respond to you no more :)

Just kidding, when I get a chance I will try and find the other link. I believe mine were from someplace like AWMA and they needed to be customized a bit before use and they are not that good. They are heavy and they were cheap (but I got them back when dinosaurs walked the earth), but still not the best

Flying Crane

Sr. Grandmaster
Reaction score
Sifu Wing Lam in Sunnyvale California both sells butterfly knives, and does some custom work as well. They are a bit pricey, but I'd always prefer to pay more for quality. I don't know if he ships internationally, but you can certainly check out his website. He has a complete martial arts supply business. His website is www.WLE.com.

My sifu knows him, and feels he is a solid kung fu person.

Jimi

Black Belt
Reaction score