Any one else training Kempo 5.0 here?

Kenpo5.0Hawker

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I'm curious if there are any other folks training Kempo5.0 here. I'm a Kempo newb but I gotta say I'm enjoying it.

Thanks
Tom

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
AFAIK, there're no 5.0 schools in my area, though I may be wrong. Personally, I like what Jeff is doing and if there was a school around, I'd probably check it out.

OP
K

Kenpo5.0Hawker

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Right on MJS. I've heard good things about AFIAK but I don't think I've seen anyone who had trained it in action. In fact. I somehow missed seeing Kempo in action my whole life until my daughter started training at our school. I joined a few months later after watching a few classes.

Tom

OP
K

Kenpo5.0Hawker

Orange Belt
Reaction score
Right on MJS. I've heard good things about AFIAK but I don't think I've seen anyone who had trained it in action. In fact. I somehow missed seeing Kempo in action my whole life until my daughter started training at our school. I joined a few months later after watching a few classes.

Tom

Lol. Wait. I got my acronyms mixed up. I don't think I know AFIAK. Can you tell me about it?

Thanks
Tom

GTMerk

White Belt
Reaction score
I'm training in 5.0 in Riverside, CA. I'm new to 5.0 but not to Kenpo or the martial arts in general. I enjoy the way that 5.0 is bringing the power and hard striking back in to Kenpo as opposed to many schools which have lost their way and focused on rapid fire but ineffective swatting and slapping.

OP
K

Kenpo5.0Hawker

Orange Belt
Reaction score
I'm training in 5.0 in Riverside, CA. I'm new to 5.0 but not to Kenpo or the martial arts in general. I enjoy the way that 5.0 is bringing the power and hard striking back in to Kenpo as opposed to many schools which have lost their way and focused on rapid fire but ineffective swatting and slapping.