A few questions about incorporation

A

Azzazzin

I've been training at Vladimir Vasiliev's studio for 6 months now, and I believe that Systema can be incorperated into daily life, but I just don't know how...

Aside from Systema, I am also very active with weight lifting. I was wondering 2 things. 1 does weight lifting have advantages and disadvantages to Systema? 2 how should I breathe while lifting weight?
Also, when running on a treadmill for cardio, should I be breathing in through nose and out through mouth? If possible, should I be taking these oportunites of running to work on how many steps I can breath in/out for?

Thanks, when I think of more questions, I'll just add them here.

MJS

Administrator
Staff member
Lifetime Supporting Member
Reaction score
Originally posted by Azzazzin
I've been training at Vladimir Vasiliev's studio for 6 months now, and I believe that Systema can be incorperated into daily life, but I just don't know how...

Aside from Systema, I am also very active with weight lifting. I was wondering 2 things. 1 does weight lifting have advantages and disadvantages to Systema? 2 how should I breathe while lifting weight?
Also, when running on a treadmill for cardio, should I be breathing in through nose and out through mouth? If possible, should I be taking these oportunites of running to work on how many steps I can breath in/out for?

Thanks, when I think of more questions, I'll just add them here.

I cant comment on if this is going to help in Systema, due to the fact that I dont study the art, but I'll try to offer advise on the other questions.

IMO, weight lifting will help you in anything you do. Being in shape will make you feel better overall in all aspects of life.